Black Okinawan contingent at the Uchinanchu Sekai Taikai in 2016? (via Grits and Sushi)


Let's do it! I've been getting lots of emails from black Okinawans who have come across my blog and from so many walks of life. I am so loving this.  And I don't know what to do with all these contacts yet.  I'm wondering how we can harness all this interest. My dream would be to get us all to Okinawa for a sekai uchinanchu taikai (the world Okinawan festival) one year–it happens every 5 years.  It's happening this August in fact.  Okinawans and … Read More

via Grits and Sushi

Leave a Reply

