Karakui.com does Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5k


I haven’t done much jogging/running since playing baseball (up to high school) so I walked the WWWP5k for a little over 4 mi/6.4 km. It was windy and it started to drizzle towards the end so I guess it was pretty good weather for a walk. I did the walk at the Central Oahu Regional Park hoping to catch a few baseball/softball games but there were only a couple of softball games going on today and the park (baseball area) was otherwise pretty much empty.

I looped around the park about 3 times since it’s about 1.5 mi/2.4 km on the route. Below is a pic I took towards the end of the walk with one of the park’s baseball fields in the background. Pic was edited with the awesome Flare for Mac app.

Leave a Reply

