Get Spooked


You can’t live in Okinawa and not hear a ghost story or two. During my stay in Shuri, I was told that Japanese soldiers can be seen marching down the Shuri streets at midnight and about a haunted park up the street from where I lived. Christopher Luna links to a book called The Ghosts of Okinawa by J.A. Hitchcock who lived in Okinawa from 1992-1995. It’s interesting to note “that both Kadena Air Base’s 18th Services Squadron and Marine Corps Community Services have special Halloween tours” that “sell out weeks in advance”. Me, I try to stay as far away from getting spooked as I can. I don’t even watch horror flicks. 😛 (Link via fybix.net.)

Leave a Reply

